Kleerup’s career as a producer, composer, songwriter and artist began in music as a songwriter, going on to tour with Teddybears and Robyn as a musician. In 2007, Kleerup released With Every Heartbeat featuring Robyn, which reached No. 1 in the UK, the song appeared on top 10 lists in several countries in Europe and became a top 30 single on The Billboard Hot 100 in the U.S.

Kleerup’s debut album, Kleerup, was released in 2008. The album and Kleerup received six Grammis nominations, and won in three categories: ‘Best Newcomer’, ‘Best Producer’ and ‘Best Composer’. Among the collaborating artists on the album are Lykke Li, Robyn, and Neneh Cherry. The mini album As If We Never Won followed in 2014.

The 2010s also saw Kleerup expand his career as a composer. In 2010, he and Carl Bagge composed the music for Stockholm City Theatre’s 50th anniversary performance, a musical adaptation of Nobel Prize laureate Harry Martinson’s Aniara performed by a double string quartet.

In 2010, NME name Kleerup one of the 20 hottest producers in music.

In September 2014, Kleerup announced the first of two mini-LPs, As If We Never Won, and shared credit of the song ”Let Me In” with Susanne Sundfør. H&M used the track for their Fall Fashion 2014 advertising campaign in cinema, TV and online.

In addition to his work as a composer and songwriter, Kleerup has worked with and remixed such iconic artists as Lady Gaga, Moby, The Cardigans and Nonono.

Kleerup is set up for releasing his second album during 2020. Mr Radar is thrilled to be his publishing partner for the album and beyond.